Australian Baking Industry National Scholarship Aw...

Australian Baking Industry National Scholarship Awards

The Australian Society of Baking, in conjunction with Scholarship Partner, EOI, is delighted to congratulate both the Regional Scholarship Winners and Certificate of Excellence recipients on their achievements in this year’s Australian Baking Industry National Scholarship Awards.

Regional Scholarship Winners
Arthur E Denison Trophy

Kerry Yakoumis – Tasty Bakehouse, SA
Jae Thomas – Allied/Pinnacle, Qld
Raymond Kamijo – Loafer Bread, Victoria

Regional Scholarship Winners
Sydney J Packham Baking Industry Medal

Madison Chislett – Johnny Baker, Castlemaine, Victoria
Jack Mylott – Cracker Jack Bakery, NSW

It is planned that the five regional winners will get to enjoy a five day/four night “Scholarship adventure” which includes two full days in the marketplaces visiting bakeries, production facilities and patisseries; one full day at the ASB’s National Conference, a welcome cocktail function and attendance at the ASB’s black tie Chairman’s Dinner, where the National Champion in both The Denison Scholarship Trophy and The Packham Baking Industry Medal will be announced.

Due to current border restrictions time and location of the Regional Event still needs to be confirmed.

The National winners are scheduled to visit IBA, Munich Germany in October 2021, pending international travel availability. In the event travel restrictions to Europe are still in place, a similar trip will be organised.

Certificates of Excellence

Arthur E Denison Trophy

Glenn Stoddart – Kimbercrust, WA
Emma Conroy – Emma’s Fine Food, Vic
Stuart Evans – Allied /Pinnacle, Qld

Sydney J Packham Baking Industry Medal

Josh Nickl – Gumnut Patisserie, NSW
Kate Stevens – Ooomph Café, Patisserie, NSW

Congratulations on obtaining such a high standard of paper. ‘Certificate of Excellence’ will be posted out mid to late October.

Competitors wishing to obtain feedback remarks from the judges may do so by phoning Janet Blythman on November 10, between 10.00 am and 12noon (EST) on 0467922333 or 0398426372.

Once again, CONGRATULATIONS to all the 2020 Scholarship Achievers!

Click here to upload your own recipe

Your email address will not be published.