The Cheesecake Shop Announces Top Franchisees Of 2...

The Cheesecake Shop Announces Top Franchisees Of 2015

West Australian cake business, The Cheesecake Shop Morley, has taken home top gong at the group’s annual Franchise of the Year awards.

To add to the celebrations, owner Julie Tan celebrated 20 years with franchise the same day the award was presented.

The awards were celebrated as part of The Cheesecake Shop’s Annual Franchisee Conference at Coogee, New South Wales. The group of nearly 300 delegates from around Australia and New Zealand were presented with artisanal product plans and strategic promotional campaigns, before Tom O’Toole from Victoria’s Beechworth Bakery discussed business insights and shared his own experiences as a bakery business operator.

Joining the bakery network was leading UK franchisee, Joyce Smith, as well as key suppliers and partners including Allied Mills, Bulla, Baker Street, Mondelz and CSR.

Judged for their combination of retail sales, customer and mystery shopper results, as well as meeting attendance and strategic business initiatives, finalists received a Vera Wang Wedgewood cake serving set and entry into the 2016 Franchise Council Of Australia’s Excellence In Franchising Awards.

State and NZ finalists for the Franchisee of the Year award honours included:

NSW: Syed Shah, Campbelltown

NZ: Paul Maguire, Manukau

QLD: Darren and Debbie Nielsen, Hervey Bay

SA/NT: Vipin and Astha Chandel, Gawler

VIC/ACT/TAS: Michael Cleland and Sandra King, Boronia

Also receiving congratulations on outstanding success were franchisees that had performed consistently high in the Artisan of the Year Awards, with the overall 2015 trophy awarded to Sonya and Tony Gruevski of The Cheesecake Shop in South Morang, Victoria. The cake brand also recognised their 2015 Employee of the Year Peter Dable, and presented an appreciation award to Francoise Sikora for 22 years of dedicated service.

Click here to upload your own recipe

Your email address will not be published.